Salesforce Architect Certification

The Certified Technical Architect program is designed for technical architects who want to demonstrate their knowledge, skills, and capabilities to assessing customer architecture; designing secure, high-performance technical solutions on the platform; communicating technical solutions and design tradeoffs effectively to business stakeholders; and providing a delivery framework that ensures quality and success. Here are examples of the concepts you should understand to pass the exam:

Design a technical architecture solution that may span multiple platforms and include integration and authentication across systems
Manage the development lifecycle to ensure the delivery of highly secure solutions that are optimized for performance and built to scale
Articulate design considerations, trade-offs, benefits, and recommendations for a technical architecture

About the Exam
The Certified Technical Architect program has three components: (1) self-evaluation, (2) multiple-choice exam, and (3) review board presentation. To earn the Certified Technical Architect credential, you must successfully complete all three components in this order. Successful completion of each component is required to move on to the next step.

42 multiple-choice questions
30 minutes allotted to complete the exam (online, non-proctored)
There is no registration fee
Current status as a Certified Developer is a prerequisite
Multiple-choice Exam:
60 multiple-choice questions
120 minutes allotted to complete the exam (proctored)
63% is the passing score
Registration fee is USD 500
No hard-copy or online materials may be referenced during the exam
Review Board Presentation
Presentation and discussion of the architecture solution for a hypothetical scenario and a customer case study
Registration fee is USD 6000
4 hours allotted to complete the exam
No hard-copy or online materials may be referenced during the exam
Recommend training, reference materials and full exam outlined in the Study Guide.